Illustration with human figures around letters making up CIVICA

Discover CIVICA at the start of the new academic year

Offers for students, PhDs and postdocs
CIVICA summer school at the EUI

Building bridges, growing networks: the first CIVICA summer school

Students engage in academic work, credit: Bocconi University

Flagship initiative: "The future of Europe" multicampus course

Find out more

New season of CIVICA's podcast Over to Europe

Lens pointed at society, credit Arthimedes / Shutterstock

Winners of CIVICA research call 2021

Read more

CIVICA in numbers




students & PhDs


research institutes

    futurEU student-led initiative

    Applications open for futurEU Campus Leaders

    Do you want to be part of an international team of motivated students & PhDs eager to engage in the future of the EU? The student-led initiative futurEU is looking for Campus Leaders (volunteering position) from all CIVICA unis.

    Apply by 15 October

    Next event

    Hertie School

    Future of Europe Lecture Series: Responsiveness and the Future of European Democracy

    All events

    View our offers for

    Recent news

    Illustration Over to Europe podcast

    CIVICA podcast Over to Europe: Episode 2x01

    A new season of Over to Europe is out now! The first episode looks at the future of research in European higher education institutions.

    Read more
    CIVICA PhDs at the Summer School on EUI campus

    Building bridges, growing networks: CIVICA’s interdisciplinary summer school on European integration

    The European University Institute hosted the first CIVICA doctoral summer school on its campus in Florence, Italy. More than 30 researchers and faculty from across the alliance took part in the interdisciplinary event.

    Read more
    Image of blue mailbox

    What's new across CIVICA: check out the September newsletter

    In this latest issue, you can discover CIVICA offers at the start of the academic year, read about flagship activities launching this autumn and upcoming events, and get the latest news from our alliance.

    Read more
    Collage of EUI and Bocconi buildings

    The EUI partners with Bocconi University

    The European University Institute has signed a new partnership agreement with Bocconi University, to strengthen their collaboration in higher education and research.

    Read more
    CEU students on campus

    CEU hosts CIVICA training stewarding inclusion in the student body

    On November 25 and 26, Central European University (CEU) will host a CIVICA workshop at its Vienna campus for academic and administrative staff who are leading enhancement and facilitation of student inclusion on the campuses of universities that are part of the alliance.

    Read more
    Drawing of the European Movement

    Joining the timeline of European history: past, present and future

    The Historical Archives of the European Union at the European University Institute makes Europe come alive to future generations of citizens through an innovative educational programme.

    Read more