A European University Alliance 

Seven world-class institutions in the social sciences, humanities, economics and business from France, Germany, Hungary, Italy, Romania and Sweden have formed an alliance to form a European University within the initiative announced by the EU as part of Erasmus+.

Bocconi University (Italy), Central European University (Hungary), European University Institute (Italy), Hertie School of Governance (Germany), the National School of Administration and Political Science (Romania), Sciences Po (France) and the Stockholm School of Economics (Sweden) have submitted a joint application under the name “CIVICA, The European University of Social Sciences" to become one of the pilot European Universities in the first round of applications in 2019.

Bocconi University, Italy

Central European University, hungary

Hertie School of Governance, Germany

SNSPA, Romania


Sciences Po, France

Stockholm School of Economics, Sweden

European University Institute, EU

Associated Partner: LSE, London